Editorial board disclosure policy

(Last updated April 2023)
All editors responsible for recommending or making publication decisions are requested to disclose on an annual basis any potential conflict of interest, including current or recent financial relationships with any commercial entity whose products or services may be contained in the journal content.
The following competing interests were disclosed:
Professor Matthew D Ringel (Editor-in-Chief)
Professor Ringel has received research grants from NIH and the United States Department of Defense. He also receives honoraria from Korean Thyroid Society and Sinai Hospital of Baltimore.
Professor Márta Korbonits (Deputy Editor)
Professor Korbonits has received grant and consultancy fees from ONO, Crinetics, Novo & Ipsen.
Dr Robert Clarke
Dr Clarke is a paid consultant for ARNA Genomics, Inc; American Gene Technologies Inc; Bayer Pharmaceuticals and MN Pharma. He also holds the following patents: 07/620,853 & 5,091,423; 08/667,542 & 9692250.7; 2,012,138,715 & 12/032110; 2,013,040,393 & 14/344,773
Professor Antonio Di Cristofano
Professor Di Cristofano has received a grant from the NIH and has a sponsored research agreement with THRYV therapeutics.
Dr Judith Favier
Dr Favier holds the patents 18,306,527.5 and EP2019/081848 on 'Methods for predicting metastatic potential in patients suffering from sdhb-mutated paraganglioma'.
Professor Paramita Ghosh
Professor Ghosh has received research grants from the National Institutes of Health, USA, Department of Veterans Affairs, and is employed by the University of California Davis.
Professor Wouter de Herder
Professor de Herder has received speaker fees from Novartis-AAA, Pfizer and Ipsen, as well as financial research support from Ipsen and AAA-Novartis.
Professor Deborah Marsh
Professor Marsh is on the editorial board for Cancers and Human Molecular Genetics, and receives honoraria for the latter.
Dr Joanne Ngeow
Dr Ngeow is the recipient of research grants from AstraZeneca and Mirxes.
Professor Constantine Stratakis
Professor Stratakis has Directorship of the new Research Institute, ELPEN SA, on genetics and personalized medicine. He has also received research funding from Pfizer, Inc as well as consulting fees for Human Longevity, Inc, Sterotherapeutics, Sandoz, Lundbeck pharmaceuticals. Professor Statakis has received employment and editorial fees from Molecular & Cellular Endocrinology and Hormones, of which he holds editorial positions. He holds patents on PDE11A, PRKAR1A, and GPR101 gene function.
Bioscientifica staff and freelancers working on the journal reported no conflicts of interest. Article authors' declarations are stated in each journal article. Referees must disclose any competing interests before agreeing to review any submission. For more information on the journal’s ethical policy, please read the ethical guidelines.
This policy follows the recommendations of the International Committee of Medical Journals Editors (ICMJE) and the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).